Manchester City have been confirmed Premier League champions after Leicester City beat Manchester United 2-1 at Old Trafford in Tuesday’s Premier League tie.

Super Eagles duo Kelechi Iheanacho and Wilfred Ndidi featured for Leicester in the important win.

City are now 10 points ahead of second-placed United, who have just three games remaining.

It is the seventh time City have finished top of the English football pyramid and the fifth in nine years.

Manager Guardiola, 50, has now won eight domestic trophies since arriving in Manchester in 2016.

City had the chance to wrap up the title themselves on Saturday, but suffered a 2-1 defeat by Chelsea at Etihad Stadium.

However, Leicester completed the job for this season’s Champions League finalists with the win.

Luke Thomas put Leicester 1-0 ahead in the 10th minute before Mason Greenwood equalised for United on 15 minutes.

And in the 66th minute Caglar Soyuncu scored Leicester’s second which they held on to until the final whistle.

It is City’s second trophy in a little over two weeks after they beat Tottenham 1-0 in the Carabao Cup.

Since being taken over by the Abu Dhabi Group in September 2008, City have won 12 cups and this is the third time they have clinched a league and EFL Cup double.

source:- completesports

Follow wapcodehub on :

Instagram | Twitter | YouTube

LinkedIn | Facebook | WhatsApp